Key Learning Areas

There are seven Key Learning Areas taught from Kindergarten to Year 6:

● Religious Education
● English
● Mathematics
● Science and Technology
● Human Society and Its Environment (HSIE): History and Geography
● Personal Development, Health and Physical Education (PDHPE)
● Creative Arts

The NESA develops a syllabus for each of the Key Learning Areas. Along with a defined aim, each syllabus has a set of objectives and outcomes, expressed in terms of knowledge and understandings, skills, values and attitudes.

Click here for the link to the NSW syllabuses.